In this section you can modify various settings about the accounts of the users in your Goalify.Chat server.
In this guide we will go over all settings in the Accounts Section.
- Allow anonymous read: Setting this to true will allow people to use the chat without having to create a account or log in. Anonymous users will be only allowed to read messages on public channels.
- Allow anonymous write: This will allow Anonymous users to post messages on public channels.
- Allow users to delete own account: Setting this to true allows users to delete they own account. When a user is deleted all their messages are deleted too.
- Allow User Profile Change: Setting this to false will block users from changing information on their profile.
- Allow User Avatar Change: Setting this to false will block users from changing their avatar.
- Allow User Username Change: Setting this to false will block users from changing their username.
- Allow User Email Change: Setting this to false will block users from changing their email
- Allow User Password Change: Setting this to false will block users from changing their password.
- Login Expiration in Days: After this number of days of inactivity the user will be logged out.
- Show form-based Login: Setting this to false will remove the log in form from the login screen. This setting is useful when you are using a third party login system.
- Placeholder for email or username login field: This will change the placeholder for the email or username field on the login screen.
- Placeholder for password login field: This will change the placeholder for the password field on the login screen.
- Forget user session on window close: This will log out users when they close the window containing Goalify.Chat
- Resize Avatar: Set this to true to resize users avatars to a predefined size. You need ImageMagick or GraphicsMagick installed on your server for this feature to work.
- Avatar Size: The desired size after the avatar resizing. The unit is pixels (px).
- Set Default Avatar: If this setting is set to true, Goalify.Chat will try to find a default avatar based on OAuth Account or Gravatar.
These settings are related to the Iframe Integration, please se the Iframe integration page for more details.
- Default username prefix suggestion: This is the prefix that will be suggested when a user is creating a username.
- Require Name For Signup: If this is set to true, the name of the user will be required to create a account.
- Require Password Confirmation: If this is set to true, the user will have to input his password twice when registering.
- Email Verification: If this is set to true, users will have to confirm their email via a confirmation email sent to their email. (For this setting work, the SMTP settings must be already set up. See Email Configuration)
- Manually Approve New Users: If this is set to true, new users will have to wait for a user with the
view-user-administrationpermission to approve their account before using Goalify.Chat.
- Allowed Domains List: This will block emails with different domains than the ones on this list.
- Blocked Domains List: This will block emails with domains that are on on this list.
- Use Default Blocked Domains List: Will block the email domains listed on this file
- Use DNS Domain Check: When this is set to true, users wont be able to register with invalid domains.
- Registration Form: This will change how the registration form is presented. Currently there are 3 options:
- Public: The form will be public and anyone will be able to access;
- Disabled: The form will be disable and users wont be able to register through it;
- Secret URL: The form will be only accessible using a specific URL;
- Registration Form Secret URL: String to be added to the secret URL. Is recommended to use a random string for that. Example:
- Registration Form Link Replacement Text: Text to be shown in place of the registration form when the registration form is disabled.
- Registration with Authentication Services: Set this to true to allow registration with third party authentication services like Google or Twitter.
- Default Roles for Authentication Services: Default roles users will be given when registering through authentication services.
- Password Reset: Set this to true to allow users to reset their password.